Official Statement from Flight Control 0900UTC (1000BST) 29th September 2010

Don Cameron, Race Director, has issued this statement at 0900UTC (1000BST) on 29th September 2010:
Reference: The USA2 team of Richard Abruzzo and Carol Rymer Davis GB2010 control team are in contact with all relevant agencies. The Italian Maritime Rescue Co-ordination Centre has a fast boat and helicopter in the area. Next update: 1200BST/1100UTC