Update: 2200 BST (2100Z) Monday (Day 3)

Six balloons still in the race.

As the teams head towards midnight, we still have one balloon - SWI2 - 300km ahead of the others. The team of Kurt Frieden and Pascal Witpraechtiger crossed over Croatia and into Serbia earlier this evening, and are still flying at 40kts at 12000'. They have been between 3000m (10,000ft) and 4600m (15,000ft) for over 26 hours.

The others in the pack are trying to stay west of Italy until 30minutes before sunrise (which is at approx 7am CET, 6am BST, 5am UTC). These balloons are around 5000' doing around 25kt. GER2 is currently over Corsica, will they arrive at Italy too early?

I'm off home for the night, and I don't think anyone else is going to post updates. I should be back at around 8am BST - let's see what happened....